Online Submission
Before submission
Before submission, please make sure your manuscript conforms to the following criteria:
1. Clear intellectual property rights (IPR): datasets that the manuscript describes should possess clear IPR, which means authors of the manuscript have, or are authorized to have, the discretion to share the datasets.
2. High data quality: datasets that the manuscript describes should observe a rigorous production/processing method, coupled with effective quality control measures. Sufficient introduction should be made to the measures, as well as other information including the production background, content composition, data volume and data format of the dataset described.
3. Proper dataset preparation: when submitting, authors should deposit complete datasets in a recognized data repository (data should be well organized, conform to the agreed rules of the industry, and provide long-term and stable open access) for reviewers’ and readers' convenience.
4. A cover photo is required for each submission, and the photo should be uploaded as an attachment.
5. Special circumstances: information concerning privacy and public security will not be considered. 

6. Images involving national or provincial boundaries should be in accordance with the latest standard base map as released by Ministry of Natural Resources of the People's Republic of China ( http://bzdt.ch.mnr.gov.cn/ ). Images certified by authorities or drawn by certified cartographers will also be accepted.

Submission requirements
1. Manuscripts should describe datasets in full details, containing information that can facilitate readers' understanding and reuse. Information should include collection and processing method, sample description, quality control and assessment, data value, usage notes, and so forth. However, manuscripts should not contain any scientific hypothesis, new ideas or scientific methods – elements that belong to research articles. For article style and components, please refer to article template.
2. Manuscripts should be original, with a complete structure, reliable data, reasonable argumentation, and high readability. Each block or section should be crafted according to our standard format, supplemented with complete information consistent with the metadata of deposited datasets.
3. Authors are responsible for all contents of their article. Plagiarism, infringement and other misconducts are strictly prohibited. By submission, authors agree that the manuscript has not been published, or is not under consideration elsewhere. Translated works will not be considered.
How to submit
1.We only accept online submission, so please submit your manuscript online through the journal's platform: www.csdata.org.
2. During submission, authors are required to deposit their datasets in a recognized repository (e.g., ScienceDB) for the convenience of editors and reviewers.
3.After submission, authors can trace the status of their submitted article by logging into the platform's User Center – Author Center.
Review and publishing
1. Rigorous peer review: the review procedure includes editorial screening, data review, peer review (public review), re-review, and editorial decision.
2. Zone I & Zone II: articles will be publicized in Zone I for peer and public review, after editorial screening (including data review). Those accepted by the journal will be published formally at the editors’ discretion.
3. Prompt online publishing: all reviews and feedback will be publicized online at this platform. We endeavor to get articles published in a timely manner. Authors can expect initial feedback within 5 – 10 days from submission. High quality articles will be publicized in Zone I within 10 – 15 days from submission, and the whole review process from submission to formal publishing, which means articles transferred to Zone II, usually takes 2.5 – 4 months.
4. Articles published by China Scientific Data shall observe the online publishing, dissemination and reuse agreements by Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0).
Publication charges
A publication fee of ¥3000 will be charged on manuscripts accepted by China Scientific Data. It covers:
1. Page charges, including peer review by two or more experts, Chinese and English language editing service, graphic design and typesetting, multi-version (html/PDF) online stable service, and database indexing.
2. Data curation fee, including ten-year standard data storage (up to 10 GB), a stable digital object identifier (DOI), normalized metadata and data description.
3. Please contact csdata@cnic.cn for data deep-processing and value-added services, fee waiver policy and other long-term data curation services.

欢迎访问中国科学数据!

投稿之前

        在数据论文投稿前,作者须了解数据论文出版应满足以下重要前提:

        (1)明晰的知识产权关系:作者所投稿的数据论文对应的数据集须具有清晰的知识产权所属关系,也即数据论文的作者具有或被授权具有全权处置数据集的权利,能够自主地安排数据集的开放共享相关事宜。

        (2 )较高的数据质量:数据论文所描述的数据集应遵循严谨的数据生产与加工方法,采取有效的质量控制措施,并能在数据论文中将上述信息及关于数据集生产背景、内容组成、大小和数据格式等方面的信息做充分介绍。

        (3) 数据集准备得当:数据论文投稿同时,作者须将完整的数据集存储于本刊认可的数据存储库(数据组织得当、符合行业领域通用规范、可公开访问、提供长期稳定服务等),以便于本刊评审与读者查询获取。

        (4)特别情况:涉及人类的隐私问题或公众安全等信息不在出版范围之列。

论文要求

        (1)数据数据论文应当详细描述其所对应的数据集,包括数据集采集和处理方法,数据样本描述,数据质量控制和评估,以及数据价值、数据使用方法和建议等其他便于理解和使用数据的相关信息等。但论文中不应当包括新的科学假设、新的观点和新的科学方法等内容(此类内容一般发表于研究论文中)。论文体例与内容说明详见论文模板

        (2)来稿要求必须是原创性论文,结构完整、数据可靠、论述合理、可读性强,同时需满足叙述完整、规范、一致性原则。数据论文需针对论文模板中要求的信息做详实充分的描述,并确保相关信息与数据集在相应数据存储库上的元数据信息协调一致。

        (3)文责自负,不存在抄袭、剽窃、侵权等不良行为,未在任何正式出版物刊载,不允许一稿多投,不接受任何语种的翻译稿。

投稿方法(论文模板)

        (1)本刊仅接受在线投稿,作者需通过《中国科学数据(中英文网络版)》出版平台(www.csdata.org)在线提交。

        (2)投稿同时,作者须提交数据集至本刊认可的数据存储库(如ScienceDB)以便论文评审。

        (3)投稿后,可登录出版平台(www.csdata.org)“用户中心”-“作者中心”查询论文评审状态及操作。

评审与出版

        (1)严格的评审流程:数据论文评审流程主要包括责编初审、数据初审、同行评议(大众评议)、责编委复审、编委会投票等主要环节。

        (2)Ⅰ区和Ⅱ区:来稿论文一经通过编辑部初审(含数据质量审核)即于出版平台Ⅰ区在线发布,同时接受同行评议和大众评论。完整通过全部审核步骤后的论文则由编辑部组织正式发表于Ⅱ区。

        (3)在线快速发表:本出版平台在线公开全部评审意见与反馈,并根据实际处理进度及时发稿。其中,新投稿论文一般可在5-10个工作日内收到初次回复意见;对于经审议认可的高质量的数据论文,最快可于10-15个工作日内Ⅰ区在线开放评议,2.5-4个月内Ⅱ区正式出版。

        (4)《中国科学数据》所收录的科学数据论文遵循 Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License(CC BY 4.0)协议在线发表和分发使用。

计费标准

        在《中国科学数据(中英文网络版)发表论文需缴纳论文发表费用:优惠期暂免(¥3000)。具体服务内容涵盖:

        (1)论文版面费,主要涵盖不少于两名资深同行评议专家评审;中英文双语专业审校;美术编辑与设计排版;多版本(html/PDF)在线稳定服务;持续增加的数据库收录。

        (2)数据长期保存费,主要涵盖10GB十年归档保存的标准服务;稳定可用的数据统一标识;标准化的元数据与简单易用的数据描述。

        (3)数据深度加工与价值增值服务、数据论文出版费减免政策咨询与更多数据长期归档保存服务需求请联系csdata@cnic.cn。